Profaner (2005-2009, 2009-present) is a Thrash Metal band from Grimsby, Ontario, Canada.


his Hamilton Regional Municipality (Grimsby) band was a re-start from the 2005 act, Nexus featuring the membership of Jeremy McLachlan (bass), Mike Harshaw (drums; ex-Annihilator/ex-Malacoda/ex-Mastery/ex-Philosofear), Sean Hamilton (guitars) and Jason Crook (guitars/vocals) to release only the Manufactured Malevolence EP in 2008.

In 2009, the act had a reboot to rename themselves and modify the membership. To start, almost all the members came along for the ride but most would be gone within short order including Franky the Wop (vocals) and John Raposo (guitars) with Cook himself leaving in 2016 leaving the membership with no original members: Ruslan "Rusty" Lyporsky (bass), Craig Piggot (drums; ex-Elwood Blatch/Dipped In Evil), Pat Rogers (guitars) and Anthony "Tooty" Tuttolomondo (vocals;ex-Elwood Blatch, ex-Mastery) to release Signs of Nine (2010).

See Discography for Profaner

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Canada
City Grimsby, Ontario
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Reformations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 2005-2009, 2009-
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1752

Artists mentioned in this article:

Mastery Annihilator

Search for artists of type Thrash Metal

Go Backward 1 Biography
Go Forward 1 Biography
Buy Their Stuff
Return to Search Page
Help with this page

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Artist Picture not available

Buy Their Stuff
Band Members
Find Video Clip
Find Audio Clip
Find Tickets

Get Help
Legal Notices
Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.