Evil (1983-1985, 2007-2015): a Speed Metal band from Copenhagen, Denmark.


980s speed/thrash metal was the order of the day with Pete "Popcorn" Hurricane (bass), Finn Lindblad (drums), Tommy Strauss (guitars), Kim Xmas (guitars) and Pearl Angel (vocals) when they released their one and only EP, Evil's Message (1984) shorlty after the drums were taken over by Freddie Wolfat. They launched themselves at the very start of the style movement, unfortunately they apparently didn't have the suss to competely follow through to become a hit act on the main scene.

A split followed, Evil/Sortilège, in 1999 with several membership changes and break-ups following. The most recent line-up features Henrik Molin (drums), Benny Petersen (guitars), Kræn Meier (guitars) and Niels W. Knudsen (guitars), with Kim Xmas and Pete "Popcorn" Hurricane returing for a brief time. Klaus Vicious (vocals), Bob Thunder (bass) and Claus Weiergang (guitars) were also featured in this band. The most recent work, Shoot the Messenger, arrived in 2015, shortly before they split again.

Footnote: During 1982-1983 they went originally under the name Never Mind.

Button: View Discography

Click to Purchase via eBay

Dashboard for Evil

Nation Denmark
City Copenhagen
Genre Speed Metal
Formations 2
Active Years 1983-1985, 2007-2015
Last Modified 2022-09-27
Diskery ID 875

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Random Artist
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Go to website version for printers and reader devices
Button: Help with this page

Large screen TV
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Click to Purchase via eBay

Earth Search/Home
Music record Discography
Movie Director's cut board Find Audio/Video

Question mark Get Help
Exclamation mark Legal Notices
Construction barrier Special Projects

Go to website version simple view (Good for reader devices) Accessibility & Printer

Collection of mobile electronics
Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too!