Pro-pain (1991-present): a Thrash Metal band from Long Island, New York, USA.


ro-Pain started in 1991 out of the ashes of Crumbsuckers by founding members Gary Meskill (vocals/bass), Tom Klimchuck (guitar) and Dan Richardson (drums). Securing the services of producer Alex Perialas, they released their brutal debut Foul Taste Of Freedom (1993). As brutal as the debut, displaying hardcore punk rock and rap metal influences, was they signed to 'Roadrunner' and the next year fell out of favor with the censors for their follow-up The Truth Hurts due to it's cover artwork depicting a real autopsy scene and inner liner pictures of explicit real police crime-scene photographs. The group had now also expanded to a quartet by adding Nick St. Dennis (guitar) with Mike Hollman replacing Klimchuck (ex-Possessed).

Contents Under Pressure (1996) saw them leave 'Roadrunner' for 'Edel' and see Klimchuck return to reclaim his old position, with Rob Moschetti stepping in to replace St. Dennis. But following a self-titled studio effort in 1998 and then later that same year a Best Of Pro-Pain greatest hits set, a new line-up emerged with Eric Matthews replacing Richardson, Dave Chavarri now on drums (ex-Gothic Slam/ex-M.O.D./ex-Ill Nino) and Eric Klinger being added on guitar resulting in a self-produced album of uncompromising metallic intensity titled Act Of God (1999) now on the 'Nuclear Blast' label. Round 6 was their millennium project, while Road Rage (2001) would be their follow-up live effort. Shreds Of Dignity would follow in 2002 with an all-covers album Run For Cover emerging in 2003.

See All... ⏬

In 2004 they released their first album for 'Candlelight Records' titled Fistful of Hate which was followed up withAge of Tyranny (2007),No End in Sight (2008) andAbsolute Power (2010).

Tom Klimchuck left the band in 2011 due to "unexpected circumstances regarding some potentially serious health issues." He was later replaced by Adam Phillips (ex-Indorphine), with Jonas Sanders later joined on drums that same year.

Straight To The Dome (2012) followed on 'Nuclear Blast' withThe Final Revolution (2013) now on 'SPV Steamhammer' andVoice Of Rebellion (2015).

See Less... ⏫

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation USA
City Long Island, New York
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1991-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2020-03-28
RRCA File Code UC000209
Diskery ID 662

Artists Linked With This Article:

M.O.D. Possessed

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

20year Celebration Logo

20year Celebration Logo

Artist Picture not available


Purchase via eBayPurchase via eBay
 Find Audio/Video
 Find Tickets

 Get Help
 Legal Notices
 Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.