Powerman 5000

Powerman 5000 (1990-present): a Industrial Metal band from Boston, Massachusetts, USA.


owerman 5000 was started in 1990 by frontman Spider (a.k.a. Mike Cummings; vocals; the younger brother of Rob Zombie), along with his spike haired buddies Adam Williams (guitar), M.33 (Real Name: Mike Tempesta; guitar; brother to White Zombie drummer John Tempesta), Dorian 27 (Real Name: Dorian Heartsong; bass) and Al 3 (Real Name: Jordan Cohen; drums). Their debut attempts were their A Private Little War and True Force EPs (1994), but it was after their debut album The Blood Splat Rating System (1995) they gained a considerable local following on a sound not unlike that of later White Zombie, which led to 'Dreamworks' coming along and offering them a deal resulting in the debut being reworked and re-released as Mega!! Kung Fu Radio (1997) with Al Pahanish taking over on drums for some of the reworked tracks. They would then get a massive vote of confidence from Ozzy Osbourne on his US Ozzfest Tour of that same year. Assisted by DJ Lethal (of Limp Bizkit) and Ginger Fish (of Marilyn Manson), the comic book obsessed group released their 1999 follow-up Tonight The Stars Revolt to a 29 US charting at the climbing point of their career.

See All... ⏬

In 2001 an album was recorded and scheduled for release under the title Anyone For Doomsday? but was scrapped at the last minute, with both label and band apparently unhappy with the results, and on top of that the rhythm section left the band. It would not be until spring of 2003 that a completely re-recorded new album, now called Transform was released with Siggy Sjursen on bass and Adrian Os on drums.

See Less... ⏫

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation USA
City Boston, Massachusetts
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Industrial Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1990-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2020-01-17
RRCA File Code UC000206
Diskery ID 659

Artists Linked With This Article:

Limp Bizkit Marilyn Manson Ozzy Osbourne
Rob Zombie White Zombie

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

20year Celebration Logo

20year Celebration Logo

Artist Picture not available


Purchase via eBayPurchase via eBay
 Find Audio/Video
 Find Tickets

 Get Help
 Legal Notices
 Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.