Damien (1982-1989): a Thrash Metal band from Uppsala, Sweden.


hrash metal act Damien existed between 1982 and 1989, and after releasing many demos only managed a single EP under the membership of Marre Martini (bass/vocals (backing)), Mike Thorn (drums), Lawrence West (guitars) and Tommie Agrippa (vocals) called Requiem for the Dead (1988) on the 'Gothic Records' label as catalog number 001. The band would split soon after.

The act has also featured Rick Meister (guitars; 1982-1986), Jonas Melinder (drums; 1983-1984), Magnus Sjölin (guitars/vocals; 1983-1984), Gareth "Brute" Brandt (drums; 1984-1986) and Mike Coren (guitars; 1984-1985, 1987-1988) during its demo days.

Three compilations were released posthumously.

Button: View Discography

Movie director's cut board


Click to Purchase via eBay
Click to Purchase via eBay

Dashboard for Damien

Nation Sweden
City Uppsala
Genre Thrash Metal
Formations 1
Active Years 1982-1989
Last Modified 2023-01-26
Diskery ID 2486

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Random Artist
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Go to website version for printers and reader devices
Button: Help with this page

Large screen TV
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Click to Purchase via eBay

Earth Search/Home
Music record Discography
Movie Director's cut board Find Audio/Video

Question mark Get Help
Exclamation mark Legal Notices
Construction barrier Special Projects

Go to website version simple view (Good for reader devices) Accessibility & Printer

Collection of mobile electronics
Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too!