In Vain


In Vain (2003-present): a Black Metal band from Kristiansand, Norway.


t would be their Wounds EP featuring the line-up of Johnar Håland (guitars/programming), Sindre Nedland (piano/organ/vocals (clean)) and Andreas Frigstad (vocals (lead)) that would bring the debut of In Vain. This line-up expanded to include Stig Reinhardtsen (drums), Ole Vistnes (bass) and Magnus Olav Tveiten (guitars/guitars (acoustic) for the The Latter Rain (2007) follow-up.

In Vain is a progressive death metal band whose music can be described as melodic extreme metal, and it is mainly composed by Johnar Håland.

Mantra (2010) saw Kristian Wikstøl assume bass and harsh vocals on selected tracks. Kjetil D. Pedersen took over guitars and vocals (backing) for Ænigma (2013). Bass would be taken by Alexander Lebowski Bøe for Currents (2018).

Button: View Discography

Click to Purchase via eBay

Dashboard for In Vain

Nation Norway
City Kristiansand
Genre Black Metal
Formations 1
Active Years 2003-
Last Modified 2022-09-27
Diskery ID 2388

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Random Artist
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Go to website version for printers and reader devices
Button: Help with this page

Large screen TV
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Click to Purchase via eBay

Earth Search/Home
Music record Discography
Movie Director's cut board Find Audio/Video

Question mark Get Help
Exclamation mark Legal Notices
Construction barrier Special Projects

Go to website version simple view (Good for reader devices) Accessibility & Printer

Collection of mobile electronics
Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too!