Throne of Katarsis

Throne of Katarsis (2002-present): a Black Metal band from Kopervik, Rogaland, Norway.


lack metal act Throne Of Katarsis started in 2003 in Norway as a project to express purified and atmospheric black metal harping back to it's 1990s variations. Their debut, An Eternal Dark Horizon would arrive in early 2007 but lacked nothing due to it's small but efficient membership of Grimmisse (Real Name: Thor Erik Helgesen; all but drums) and Vardalv (drums). With the help of session musicians the act managed live shows, the first being in Oslow Norway in 2004.

Helvete - Det iskalde mørket (2009) would follow. When Ved graven (2011) arrived, the membership swelled to include Sanrabb (Real Name: Morten Furuly) who stood in as a second bassist, and Skinndød (Real Name: Edvard Andreas Feed) who played second guitar. This same membership would be at the helm for The Three Transcendental Keys (2013).

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Norway
City Kopervik, Rogaland
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Black Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2002-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2021-04-16
RRCA File Code ERF00420
Diskery ID 235

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Random Artist
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Print Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Diskery Uncle Sam Logo

Diskery Uncle Sam Logo

Artist Picture not available


Purchase via eBayPurchase via eBay
 Find Audio/Video

 Get Help
 Legal Notices
 Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.