Level (1995-1999) is a Doom Metal band from Washington, D.C., USA.


n 1999 they would reform as M Francis Fester, but as the Level incarnation they would release Cries of Insanity from a Tin Room EP (1995), Silent Cries (1996) and Subtle Acts of Rage EP (1998) with the membership of Scott Bishop (drums), Jake Holloway (guitars), Dee Calhoun (bass/vocals (backing)), Lori Price (guitar/vocals (backing)) and Mark Kotz (vocals) with past members of Jeff Hall (keyboards/samples), Aaron Price (vocals (backing)) and Dale Cord (drums) before they split and reformed as M Francis Fester.

Footnote: Several members were previous of Uncle Fester in 1988 with the line-up of Mike Mushroom (bass/classical guitars), Scott Bishop (drums), Karen Kreutzer (guitars; ex-Phantom Blue), Larry Sentelle (guitars) and Mark Kotz (vocals) who released one demo, W.D.F.A. (1992).

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation USA
City Washington, D.C.
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Doom Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1995-1999
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1900

Artists Linked With This Article:

M Francis Fester Phantom Blue Uncle Fester

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Buy Their Stuff
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

20year Celebration Logo

20year Celebration Logo

Artist Picture not available

Button: Buy Their Stuff
Find Audio/Video
Find Tickets

Get Help
Legal Notices
Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.