Metalium (1987-1995, 2010-present): a Thrash Metal band from Istanbul, Turkey.


oday the membership features: Yetkin Tagkin (bass), Ayhan Erggnül (drums), Barig Eroglu (guitars) and only original member Mazhar Siringöz (vocals/guitars) but featuring past members of G. Hakan Sayager (bass), Özgünay Ünal (bass), Ilker (bass), Melih Rona (drums), Cem Tan (drums) and Kaan Süersan (guitars) Metalium would not be heard from until 1989's Servants of Death demo. The next year they would follow it up with Behind the Power (1990). Another demo followed in the form of Bööaahh (1992). 1994 saw the Servants of Death + Live Performance compilation (1994) and Suffer (1995) where one of the band members explains their reasons for splitting on one of the tracks. Indeed, they did break up right after but with an almost completely new line-up, they reformed in 2010 but would not release until Tenebris (2020).

Button: View Discography

Movie director's cut board


Click to Purchase via eBay
Click to Purchase via eBay

Dashboard for Metalium

Nation Turkey
City Istanbul
Genre Thrash Metal
Formations 2
Active Years 1987-1995, 2010-
Last Modified 2022-09-27
Diskery ID 1744

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Random Artist
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Go to website version for printers and reader devices
Button: Help with this page

Large screen TV
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!



Click to Purchase via eBay
Click to Purchase via eBay

Earth Search/Home
Music record Discography
Movie Director's cut board Find Audio/Video

Question mark Get Help
Exclamation mark Legal Notices
Construction barrier Special Projects

Go to website version simple view (Good for reader devices) Accessibility & Printer

Collection of mobile electronics
Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too!