Octavia Sperati

Octavia Sperati (2000-2008, 2015-present): a Gothic Metal band from Bergen, Norway.


ctavia Sperati, formerly known as simply Octavia, started life in Bergen, Norway in 2000.

Except for drummer Christoffer Risbakk Vegsund (replaced in 2006 with Ivar Alver), the band featured an all female line up of. The group released their debut album, Winter Enclosure in 2005, with their second album, Grace Submerged, arriving in May 2007. Both albums were released by 'Candlelight Records', and followed by a tour in the United Kingdom.

On 20 July 2008, the act announced that they would be "taking a break."

On 10 March 2009 it was announced that singer Silje Wergeland joined Dutch rock band The Gathering, replacing singer Anneke van Giersbergen.

On 21 February 2015 Wergeland announced Octavia Sperati's reunion via Twitter featuring the lineup of: Silje Wergeland (vocals), Bodil Myklebust (guitar), Gyri S. Losnegaard (guitar), Trine C. Johansen (bass guitar), Tone Midtgaard (synthesizer/keyboards), Ivar Alver (drums).

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Norway
City Bergen
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Gothic Metal
Reformations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 2000-2008, 2015-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2020-06-28
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1523

Artists Linked With This Article:

The Gathering

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Random Artist
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

20year Celebration Logo

20year Celebration Logo

Artist Picture not available


Purchase via eBayPurchase via eBay
 Find Audio/Video

 Get Help
 Legal Notices
 Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.