Ravage (1996-present): a Thrash Metal band from Boston, Massachusetts, USA.


avage is a heavy metal band from the Boston area of Massachusetts in the USA that blends elements from traditional sub-genres of Metal to create a melodic and unique sonic assault. Two young brothers, Alec (vocals) and Eli Firicano (guitars), formed the band in the mid 1990s as a response to the grunge music that dominated the American music scene at the time. They sought to return melodic heavy metal to the glory it had received in the past. Alec began on drums and Eli on bass, but needing a singer, Alec soon took on the position of vocalist and was dubbed Al Ravage by some of the band's more rabid fans. Eli became interested in guit ar, and within a short time he became the band's lead guitarist. Years of local gigs and numerous line-up changes followed while the band refined its songs and overall sound. By 2003 the band had hammered out a unique sound which was a highly volatile mixture of the melodic elements of traditional blues-based heavy metal and '90's European power metal, with the heaviness and relentless energy of late '80's bay area Thrash.

The band was now ready to finally begin recording the wealth of musical material they had prepared. With the help of producer Jack Fenstermaker, Ravage recorded the Curse Of Heaven EP in 2003 and released it on their own label, 'Society For World Wid e Ravage Records'. The recording met with international acclaim and its limited pressing quickly sold out as both local fans and international mail orders snatched up copies as quickly as they could be printed. In early 2004 the band began recording its first full-length album, tentatively entitled Spectral Rider with an international release due in October 2005 on Germany's 'Karthago Records'. During a long and arduous recording process, the band parted ways with both drummer Phil Coyne, who left to join the band Random Acts Of Violence (while continuing his duties in Cryptic Warning), and bassist Anthony Bud (who had musical differences with the ba nd that came to light during the recording). The band soldiered on, and luckily they quickly found an excellent drummer, George Bellofatto. They continued playing local shows with fill-in bass players (including Howie Snow of the progressive hardcore band Move The Rabbit) as they finished up the mixing and mastering of the new record. The record was released in 2006 featuring catchy guitar riffs, soaring guitar leads and solos, hammering melodic breakdowns, powerful melodic vocals and inspired dark fantasy lyrics with socio-political undertones.

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation USA
City Boston, Massachusetts
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1996-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2020-03-28
RRCA File Code UC001023
Diskery ID 1462

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

20year Celebration Logo

20year Celebration Logo

Artist Picture not available


Purchase via eBayPurchase via eBay
 Find Audio/Video
 Find Tickets

 Get Help
 Legal Notices
 Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.