Disiplin (2000- ): a Black Metal band from Norway.


ormed by lead guitarist General K (a.k.a. Savant M) after quitting Myrkskog in 2000, Disiplin, also consists of Ausslavia on vocals, Krig on rhythm guitar and Nex on drums.

Plucked from obscurity on the strength of a demo that impressed Satyricon frontman, Satyr, Disiplin's story is one of old-fashioned A&R for he signed them to his 'Moonfog' label.

Following their MCDs Vama Marga MCD (2002) and Vama Marga - Inferno Festival MCD (2002) Disiplin's self-produced, self-named debut album, featuring guest appearances by ex-Emperor members, Bard Eithun (a.k.a. Faust) and Tomas Tormodseter Haugen (a.k.a. Samoth), would be a presentation that showcased mid-tempo riffs intermittently layered around black metal blast beats. The DeathRite Sessions (2003; split with Khaos Kommando and featuring Cosmocrator (drums)) and Anti-Life (2005; featuring Roger Rasmussen (a.k.a. R. Nattefrost; backing vocals/vocals) followed. This band has featured Zhar (drums),MK Ultra (guitar/vocals) andGestalt KON (synthesizer/vocals/percussion) in the past.

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Norway
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Black Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2000- 
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2020-03-28
RRCA File Code UC000849
Diskery ID 1294

Artists Linked With This Article:

Emperor Myrkskog Satyricon

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

20year Celebration Logo

20year Celebration Logo

Artist Picture not available


Purchase via eBayPurchase via eBay
 Find Audio/Video
 Find Tickets

 Get Help
 Legal Notices
 Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.