D.H.G. (1994-present): a Black Metal band from Oslo, Norway.


HG would be the short form used to represent the name Dødheimsgard, a made-up word conjunction of three words: Død which means death, Heim which means home, and Gard which means (at least in this context) mansion. A natural translation of Dødheimsgard into English would be 'The Mansion of Death', alternatively 'The Realm of the Dead'.

The band released their debut album Kronet Til Konge in 1995. They changed members several times during their career, along with their music, from black metal to some kind of Darkwave/Industrial/black metal metal hybrid. In the year 2000 they shortened their name to the present DHG. The band completely changed its line-up in 2002 to Bjorn Dencker (a.k.a. Aldrahn; ex-Zyklon-B/ex-Darkthrone/ex-Old Man's Child/ex-Isengard/ex-Thorns/ex-Dimmu Borgir; vocals), Carl-Michael Eide (a.k.a. Aggressor/a.k.a.Czarl; ex-Aura Noir/ex-Dimmu Borgir/ex-Cadaver Inc./ex-Darkthrone/ex-Ulver/ex-Ved Buens Ende/ex-Fleurety/ex-Viod/ex-Inferno/ex-Virus (Norway)/ex-Satyricon/ex-White Willow/ex-Cadaver; drums), Kristian Eidskrem (ex-Hagalaz' Runedance/ex-Paradigma; bass), Svein Egil Hatlevik (a.k.a. Magic Logic/a.k.a.Zweizz; ex-Fleurety; keyboards/programming), Tom Kvålsvoll (a.k.a. Thrawn;ex-Nocturnal Breed/ex-Paradigma/ex-Esotreric; guitar), Yusuf Parvaz (a.k.a. Mr. Fixit/a.k.a.Vicotnik; ex-Ved Buens Ende/ex-Isengard/ex-Dimmu Borgir; guitars/drums). The former members featuring (at various times): Cerberus (bass), Ole Jørgen Moe (a.k.a. Apollyon; bass), Gylve Nagell (a.k.a. Fenriz; bass) and Jens F. Ryland (guitar).

See All... ⏬

Their discography has been much shorter than their membership list but is nonetheless impressive with Promo (1994), Kronet Til Konge (1995), Monumental Possession (1996), Satanic Art EP (1998), 666 International (1999), with Satanic Art featuring Stine Lunde (violin)and Thomas Rune Andersen (a.k.a. Galder; guitar) as guest performers and Jonas Alver (a.k.a. Alver;: bass) on Monumental.

Supervillain Outcast (2007) and A Umbra Omega (2015) followed, the latest album featuring Void (bass), Vicotnik (Real Name: Yusaf Parvez; guitars/vocals/songwriting/lyrics), Aldrahn (Real Name: Bjørn Dencker; vocals (lead)/lyrics) and Sekaran (Real Name: John Dhana Vooren; drums) .

See Less... ⏫

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Norway
City Oslo
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Black Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1994-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2020-11-29
RRCA File Code UC000846
Diskery ID 1291

Artists Linked With This Article:

Darkthrone Dimmu Borgir Fleurety
Isengard Old Man's Child Satyricon
Thorns Ulver Ved Buens Ende
Virus Zyklon-B

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Random Artist
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Print Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Diskery Uncle Sam Logo

Diskery Uncle Sam Logo

Artist Picture not available


Purchase via eBayPurchase via eBay
 Find Audio/Video

 Get Help
 Legal Notices
 Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.