HelpNavigation for mobiles - pull down menu

Morta Skuld


Morta Skuld (1990-1998, 2012-present): a Death Metal band from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA.


round in the American death metal scene for years, and every review of the Milwaukee Metalfest seemed to report Morta Skuld in a good light. Their first break under the line-up Dave Gregor (guitars/vocals), Jason Hellman (bass), Jason O'Connell (guitar) and Kent Truckenbrod (drums) was on the British 'Peaceville' for Dying Remains (1993), As Humanity Fades (1994) and For All Eternity (1995) but the label's inability to get the exposure in their homeland forced them to switch to 'Pavement' for Surface (1998) shortly before the band's demise.

During the split Hellman and Gregor were seen in a new band called 9mm Solution, then MS2 playing an industrial nu-metal, a style in line with Static-X or Skinlab.

With new drummer Eric House and guitarist Craig Nienas, the band announced a new EP, Serving Two Masters (2014). With new members Scott Willecke (guitars) and AJ Lewandowski (bass) they would follow-up the EP with Wounds Deeper than Time (2017) and Suffer for Nothing (2020), the latter featuring Scott Willecke (guitars) and John Hill (bass).

Button: View Discography

Morta Skuld
Movie director's cut board
Follow Diskery:

Click to Purchase via eBay
Click to Purchase via eBay
Click to visit our gift shop for t-shirts, jackets, mogs, yoga mats and more!

Dashboard for Morta Skuld

Artists Linked to Morta Skuld

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Get Random Artist
Button: Return to home page
Button: Go to website version for printers and reader devices
Button: Help with this page

Click to visit our gift shop for t-shirts, jackets, mogs, yoga mats and more!

   Large screen TV
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!
Scan Me to share this page!