The Dawn


The Dawn (1986-1987, 1990-present): a Black Metal band from Stockholm, Sweden.


t was all started by former Obduracy guitarist Frederick Soderberg, who in turn recruited Henke Forss (vocals), Andrias Fullstead (guitar), Dennis (bass) and Karsten Larsson (drums) to complete the line-up. The Dawn would split in 1988 to reform as Obduracy before starting up again in 1990.

After their 1992 self-titled EP demo, Lars Tangmark replaced Dennis for their second demo effort, the Apparation EP demo, along with a the 1994 split single with Pyphomgertum that appeared on the Mexican imprint label 'Bellphegot' before finally getting a deal with the American 'Necropolis' label and the debut album Naer Selen Gar Niper Fur Evogher in 1995. Extolling the values of their melodic black metal, they once again came back on the attack with the EP Sorgh på svarte vingar fløgh (1996) before replacing Larsson with Jocke Petterson to release the highly acclaimed Slaughtersun (Crown Of The Triarchy) before the act splintered apart, leaving Soderberg and Forss remaining to recruit Tomas Asklund for drums.

Button: View Discography

The Dawn
Movie director's cut board

Follow Diskery:

Click to Purchase via eBay
Click to Purchase via eBay

Dashboard for The Dawn

Nation Sweden
Location Stockholm
Genre Black Metal
Formations 2
Active Years 1986-1987, 1990-
Last Modified 2023-02-28
Diskery ID 1019

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Random Artist
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Go to website version for printers and reader devices
Button: Help with this page

Large screen TV
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

The Dawn
Click to Purchase via eBay
Click to Purchase via eBay

Follow Diskery:

Earth Search/Home
Music record Discography
Movie Director's cut board Audio/Video

Question mark Help
Exclamation mark Legal
Construction barrier Projects

Go to website version simple view (Good for reader devices) Accessibility/Printer

Collection of mobile electronics
Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too!