Blood Covenant

Blood Covenant (2001-present) is a Unblack Metal band from Yerevan, Armenia.


his version of Blood Covenant arose from Armenia in 2001 originally named Iron Cross to perform symphonic black metal centering on Christian themes (a.k.a. "unblack metal") featuring Garegin Amyan (drums, bass, keyboards), Segør Erskine (vocals, guitars), Avag (bass) and Dave (vocals) as members. Within a year that membership would begin to change with Ashot taking over vocals in 2002. Later, Arbi Davudi (guitars), Andrew Mailyan (bass), Gurgen Khazaryan (keyboards), Narek Onanyan (guitars), Hasmik Minasaryan (keyboards) and Mark Erskine (guitars) would be members, with Vazgen Kondakhchyan (vocals (clean); 2010-), Karen Petrosyan (drums) and David Sargsyan (vocals (clean)) as live performers to release The Day of Lord (2003), Blood of the New Covenant (2007), At the Cross Single (2009),Sign of Time (2011) and Sodomic Error Single (2015).

Footnote: Do not confuse this band from the one with India.

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Armenia
City Yerevan
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Unblack Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2001-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1719

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Buy Their Stuff
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

20year Celebration Logo

20year Celebration Logo

Blood Covenant Artist Picture

Blood Covenant

Button: Buy Their Stuff
Find Audio/Video
Find Tickets

Get Help
Legal Notices
Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.