Magnitude 9

Magnitude 9 (1997-present): a Progressive Metal band from USA.


agnitude 9 formed in 1997 featuring the membership of: John Homan (drums), Rob Johnson (guitars), Joseph Anastacio Glean (Keyboards), Corey Brown (vocals; also of: Balance of Power and Psyco Drama) and Ian Ringler (bass) to play traditional progressive-metal, while adding their own unique touch to it. The music was full of technical details and melodic passages enriched by the explosive cocktail of powerful and speedy heavy metal.

Their debut album, Chaos To Control, arrived in 1998 to fair reviews boasting the styles of Queensryche, Symphony X, Fates Warning, and Yngwie Malmsteen.

Their second effort, Reality in Focus (2001) and third, Decoding the Soul (2004) followed.

Button: View Discography

Magnitude 9 Artist Picture

Magnitude 9

Artist Dashboard:

Nation USA
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Progressive Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1997-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2019-11-16
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1539

Artists Linked With This Article:

Balance of Power Fates Warning Psyco Drama
Queensryche Symphony X Yngwie J. Malmsteen

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Buy Their Stuff
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

20year Celebration Logo

20year Celebration Logo

Magnitude 9 Artist Picture

Magnitude 9

Button: Buy Their Stuff
Find Audio/Video
Find Tickets

Get Help
Legal Notices
Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.