Weeping Twilight

Weeping Twilight (1997- ): a NWOBHM band from Belarus.


omewhere at the beginning of 1997 two exalted (or insane?) persons were seized by the idea in that a metal band should be formed! And after two more joined the next year, 'Twilight started containing Yegor "Chel" (guitar), Denis (guitar/vocal), Alexander (bass) and Andrey "Koonya" (vocals). Their first serious effort was to compose music for Yanka Kupala's poem Kurgan ("Barrow") and with the settled membership of Andrey Kunitsa (vocals), Galina Kotova (vocals), Helena Simalatsar (vocals/piano), Anna Pushina (violin), Vitaly Abramovich (guitars), Denis Golin (guitars/keyboards), Alexander Glyakov (bass/vocals/keyboards/programming) and Eugene Plesheveich (drums) they released the tape/MCD Twilight finally in 2001.

The line-up was reduced to just Alexander Glyakov (bass/vocals), Tatyana Tsvirko (keyboards), Mikhail Vasilkov (drums), Vitaly Abramovich (guitars) and Denis Golin (vocals), however, for their 2002 release demo of Far From The Assembly Of Gods (2002). Parastki pamiaci na ruinach byloha came in 2009.

Button: View Discography

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Belarus
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1997- 
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2020-07-05
RRCA File Code UC000681
Diskery ID 1127

Artists Linked With This Article:

Iron Maiden Motorhead Praying Mantis

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Random Artist
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

20year Celebration Logo

20year Celebration Logo

Artist Picture not available


Purchase via eBayPurchase via eBay
 Find Audio/Video

 Get Help
 Legal Notices
 Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.