Raw Power

Raw Power (1981-present) is a Punk band from Reggio Emilia, Italy.


taly's Raw Power has been cranking out punk rock since 1981. Over the years many members have come and gone through their ranks, but founding brothers Mauro and Guiseppe Codeluppi would remain the only original members.Tommi Prodi (guitar), Davide Devoti (guitar), Silvio Stefanini (guitar), Niccolò Bossini (guitar), Luca Carpi (guitar), Maurizio Dodi (bass), Alessandro Paolucci (bass), Alessandro Ronchini "Ronko" (bass), Helder Stefanini (drums), Paolo Casali (drums), Emanuele Castagneti (drums), Fabiano Bianco (drums), Roberto Colla (drums), Andrea Cavani (drums) and Fabio Ferrari (drums) joining later. Over the years they became a cult favourite, especially with such seminal releases as 1985's Screams From The Gutter.

It started with the release of the 19-track demo (often referred as the "Brown Studio Tape") with two songs appearing in the Italian punk compilation, Raptus. The tape also included the song Fuck authority, which appeared in 'Maximumrocknroll's international punk and hardcore compilation, Welcome to 1984. Their debut album, You Are The Victim, was released in 1983 through the same that released the Raptus compilation ('Meccano Records'). Raw Power then saw another two tracks featured on the second Raptus compilation, Raptus: Negazione e superamento (1984).

See More... ⏬

Touring with the likes of Agnostic Front, Bad Brains, Circle Jerks, Dead Kennedys, Minor Threat and Suicidal Tendencies their live act lives up to their name being described as a nuclear bomb!

A long list of participation of compilation albums and touring followed, centering especially on the USA culminating in the release of album on a multitude of labels:
Wop Hour EP (1985) on 'Toxic Shock'
After Your Brain (1986) on 'Toxic Shock'
Mine To Kill (1989) on 'Sonik Attack'
Too Tough To Burn (1993) on 'Contempo'
Fight (1995) on 'Godhead'
Reptile House (1998) on 'Mad Mob' and
Raw Power / D.R.I. split EP (2001) on 'Killer Release'.

After signing to 'Hello Records' in 1999 they would release Trust Me in 2001.

Still Screaming, After 20 Years (2003) on 'Six Weeks'
Resuscitate (2010) on 'P.I.G.'
Raw Power / MDC / Naked Aggression / Som-Hinoise split EP (2012) on 'D.I.Y. Labels' and
Tired & furious (2014) on 'Beer city records' followed.

See Less ⏫

Button: View Discography

Raw Power Artist Picture

Raw Power

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Italy
City Reggio Emilia
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Punk
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1981-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code ERF00160
Diskery ID 105

Button: Go Backward 1 Biography
Button: Go Forward 1 Biography
Button: Buy Their Stuff
Button: Return to Search Page
Button: Help with this page

Notice: Diskery is available for large screens too!
Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Raw Power Artist Picture

Raw Power

Button: Buy Their Stuff
See Video
Find Tickets

Get Help
Legal Notices
Special Projects

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.