Terror 2000 Artist Logo

Terror 2000


Sweden National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Terror 2000 (1999-present): a Thrash Metal band from Helsingborg, Sweden.
They originally formed in March 1999 as Killing Machine, but a Swedish band had already claimed the same name so they changed it to Terror 2000, the present incarnation. In March 2000 they would release Slaughterhouse Supremacy, a strong and confident debut mixing Judas Priest with Kreator, At The Gates and '80s bay area thrash metal featuring Bjorn "Speed" Strid (bass/vocals), Klas Ideberg (guitar), Nicke Sword (guitar), Henry Ranta (drums), ex-members of the death and thrash acts Soilwork and Darkane. Erik Thyselius took over from Ranta for their sophomore offering, Faster Disaster (2002). Thus far Terror 2000's work has not been critically accepted as original, but it remains nonetheless entertaining and has since been picked up by 'Soundholic/Tokuma' for release in the local Japanese market. That signing resulted in the live work Slaughter in Japan (2003) and Terror for Sale (2005).

Terror 2000

Dashboard for Terror 2000

Nation Sweden
City Helsingborg
Promotional Address Via Mattei 48, 20097
S.Donato Mil.se (MI).
Genre Thrash Metal
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1999-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-11-25
Diskery ID 95

Artists Linked With Terror 2000

Darkane Judas Priest Kreator

© Diskery Project Consortium