Prime Time Artist Logo Image

Prime Time

Artist National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography: Simple/Printable Version)

Prime Time (1997-2000): a Progressive Metal band from Copenhagen, Denmark.
Prime Time was started in 1997 by Henrik Poulsen (ex-Narita; guitar) and Eduard Hovinga (ex-Elegy; vocals). Christian D. Rajkai (bass), Allan Sørensen (drums) and André Andersen (keyboards) would soon after be recruited. 'Pony Canyon' would sign them soon after their demo to release their debut The Unknown (1997).

Flemming Olsen (ex-Narita; drums), Tonni Rahm (ex-Royal Hunt; guitars) and Henrik Poulsen (guitars/keyboards) would be the membership change for The Miracle (1998).

By the time Prime Time's third release was ready to record they were without a record label. A new demo had been made to entice labels. The label that gave them another shot was another indie, 'Frontiers Records'. The recording of that third release was difficult as Hovinga lived in Holland while the rest were from Denmark. Prime Time's 2000 demo, the one that captured a label, lacked special effects and was raw, but the six tracks proved their musical worthiness and professionalism. pop and melodic rock was now the order of the day; a switch from their progressive metal past. There was a problem with the last track, however, as while on their commute from Holland to Denmark, they discovered the tape containing the vocals was missing and so it was recorded without them to be re-issued with the vocals again later. The resulting album, Free the Dream arrived later that year with Karsten Lagermann (ex-Narita) on bass. The band would split up sometime soon after.

Prime Time Artist Picture
Prime Time

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Denmark
City Copenhagen
Promotional Address Henrik Poulsen.
Gloerfeldtsvej 6, DK-4600
Koge, Denmark
Genre Progressive Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1997-2000
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified Unknown
RRCA File Code ERF00099
Diskery ID 66

© Diskery Project Consortium