Morifade Artist Logo



Sweden National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Morifade (1992-2015): a Power Metal band from Linkoping, Sweden.
Founded in 1992, Morifade is a melodic power metal band with strong thrash metal tendencies. They originally started under the name Gothic, by guitarists Jesper Johanssen, Fredrik Johanssen and drummer Kim Arnell. Bass player Henrik Weimedad later joined them. In the early days, they performed with various singers until Fredrik Johanssen took over the role personally, as well as his guitar duties in 1994. In 1995 Morifade recorded their first demo, The Hourglass.

In 1996 the vocal duties were handed over to the newcomer Christian "Singer" Borg; Morifade also landed a deal with the newly founded 'Loud N' Proud Records'. The EP, their first recording for the fledgling label, Across The Starlit Sky was recorded at the end of 1997... released early 1998, this was also the time when the band decided to go it without Christian, who was replaced by Stefan Peterson early in the new year. Stefan Peterson debuted on two tracks done for company sampler discs Born To Walk and Against The Wind Vol. 1. In November 1999, together, they recorded their full length Possession Of Power.

Adrian Kaneb├Ąck (guitars) and Fredrik Eriksson (keyboards) would e added to the band for the EP Cast a Spell (2000) but Kaneb├Ąck would be replaced by Robin Arnell for Imaginarium (2002) and DomiNation (2003).

Peterson would depart the band in August 2004.

Kristian Wallin (vocals) and Mathias Kamijo (guitars) moved in for the final album Empire of Souls (2011) as the band would split in 2015.


Dashboard for Morifade

Nation Sweden
City Linkoping
Promotional Address PO Box. 177, 581 02
Linkoping. Sweden
Genre Power Metal
Formations 1
Web http://www.loudnproudreco
Active Years 1992-2015
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-11-25
Diskery ID 35

© Diskery Project Consortium