Sarcophagus Artist Logo



USA National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Sarcophagus (1991-2002): a Black Metal band from Chicago, Illinois, USA.
Debuting with For We... Who Are Consumed by the Darkness under the membership of Steve Savage (guitars (rhythm)), Andrew Jay Harris (vocals/guitars (lead)/keyboards), Marcus Matthew Kolar (bass) and Tony Bettenhausen (drums) in 1996 after four demo attempts and the original line-up featuring Paul Bruneau (drums), Mick Matejka (guitars (rhythm)) and Frank Drago (vocals).

The follow-up, Requiem to the Death of Passion (1998) would feature sole remaining members Harris (vocals/guitars (lead)/keyboards) and Kolar (bass) now with new member Duane Timlin (drums). The third effort ...from the Ruin of Paradise (2001) saw Daniel Guenther take the rhythm guitar slot while Cryptic Winter would be the new name for Timlin.


Dashboard for Sarcophagus

Nation USA
City Chicago, Illinois
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Black Metal
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1991-2002
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-12-03
Diskery ID 2450

© Diskery Project Consortium