Tierra Santa Artist Logo

Tierra Santa


Spain National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Tierra Santa (1997-2008, 2010-present): a Power Metal band from Logroño, La Rioja, Spain.
Under the founding membership of Tomy (keyboards), Roberto Gonzalo (bass/vocals (backing)), Arturo Morras (guitars/vocals (backing)), Ángel San Juan (vocals (lead)/guitars), Iñaki Fernández (drums), Tierra Santa would start their career to eventually become one of the biggest heavy metal bands out of Spain, a far cry from how they started under the moniker Privacy where they released only a single demo in 1993 besides giving it a go between 1991-1997. Recording in Spanish, as Tierra Santa, they would debut in 1997 with Medieval. Óscar Muñoz would be added on keyboards for the follow-up Legendario (1999).

It seems the keyboard slot was a coveted one for by the third and fourth opus, Tierras de leyenda (2000) and Sangre de reyes (2001), it was assumed by Paco (Francisco), but he would be gone by the time Indomable was ready in 2003.

After the live set, Las mil y una noches (2003), Apocalipsis followed in 2004 with Mikel G. Otamendi now on keyboards; this line-up remained for Mejor morir en pie (2006).

Caminos de fuego (2010), Mi nombre será leyenda (2013) and Esencia (2014) saw Juan Antonio San Martín now on keyboards, and David Karrika on drums.

Dan Díez was the new member on guitars/arrangements) replacing Morras for Quinto elemento (2017). Francisco Gonzalo Castillo would take drums for Destino (2022) after the 2018 live-set Gillman Fest.

Tierra Santa

Dashboard for Tierra Santa

Nation Spain
City Logroño, La Rioja
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Power Metal
Formations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 1997-2008, 2010-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-12-03
Diskery ID 2440

© Diskery Project Consortium