In Vain Artist Logo

In Vain


Norway National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
In Vain (2003-present): a Black Metal band from Kristiansand, Norway.
It would be their Wounds EP featuring the line-up of Johnar Håland (guitars/programming), Sindre Nedland (piano/organ/vocals (clean)) and Andreas Frigstad (vocals (lead)) that would bring the debut of In Vain. This line-up expanded to include Stig Reinhardtsen (drums), Ole Vistnes (bass) and Magnus Olav Tveiten (guitars/guitars (acoustic) for the The Latter Rain (2007) follow-up.

In Vain is a progressive death metal band whose music can be described as melodic extreme metal, and it is mainly composed by Johnar Håland.

Mantra (2010) saw Kristian Wikstøl assume bass and harsh vocals on selected tracks. Kjetil D. Pedersen took over guitars and vocals (backing) for Ænigma (2013). Bass would be taken by Alexander Lebowski Bøe for Currents (2018).

Dashboard for In Vain

Nation Norway
City Kristiansand
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Black Metal
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2003-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-11-25
Diskery ID 2388

© Diskery Project Consortium