Fractal Universe Artist Logo

Fractal Universe


France National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Fractal Universe (2013-present): a Death Metal band from Nancy, France.
France's Fractal Universe came on the scene with their 2015 indie EP release, Boundaries of Reality, eventually attracting the interest of 'Metal Blade Records' in 2019. With a name like Fractal Universe and album plus song titles of similar ilk, one would expect technical music of some sort, and under the membership of Vince Wilquin (vocals/guitars), Hugo Florimond (guitars), Valentin Pelletier (bass) and Clément Denys (drums; who joined for their debut record), these guys deliver with progressive/technical death metal. Their discography would grow to include Engram of Decline (2017), Rhizomes of Insanity (2019) and Rhizomes Live (2020; live). On 2021's The Impassable Horizon the band's entire arsenal is on display with plenty of guitar wizardry, jazzy riffs, both clean and harsh vocals, even the occasional sax.

Fractal Universe

Dashboard for Fractal Universe

Nation France
City Nancy
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Death Metal
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2013-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-10-02
Diskery ID 2385

© Diskery Project Consortium