Aborted Artist Logo



Belgium National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Aborted (1995-present): a Death Metal band from Waregem, Belgium.
Belgian extreme death metal act Aborted was founded by vocalist Sven de Caluwé in 1995 in the city Waregem. The band initially featured an all-Belgian lineup, which consisted of de Caluwé, along with bassist Koen Verstraete, drummer Steven Logie and guitarists Niek Verstraete and Christophe Herreman. According to de Caluwé, the band's name was given in hopes that the band's CDs could be found on the racks in music stores as the very first selections in the "A" section. The act has cone through a tremndous number of musicians over it's lifespan but most recently with Ken Bedene (drums), Ian Jekelis (guitars) and Stefano Franceschini (bass) along with de Caluwé, the only original member. Their discography would grow to include The Purity of Perversion (1999), Engineering the Dead (2001), Goremageddon: The Saw and the Carnage Done (2003), The Archaic Abattoir (2005), Slaughter & Apparatus: A Methodical Overture (2007), Strychnine.213 (2008), Global Flatline (2012), The Necrotic Manifesto (2014), Retrogore (2016), TerrorVision (2018) and ManiaCult (2021).


Dashboard for Aborted

Nation Belgium
City Waregem
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Death Metal
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1995-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-12-03
Diskery ID 2370

© Diskery Project Consortium