Hog Molly


USA National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Hog Molly (1999-2002): a Grunge band from Seattle, Washington, USA.
They named themselves after a fish found in North American waters, and when Hog Molly emerged from Seattle in 1999 as a musical project for Tad Doyle (ex-Tad; vocals/guitar), along with Marty Chandler (guitars), Tyson Garcia (bass) and Jason (drums) with their debut, and only release, Kung-Fu Cocktail Grip (2001) they came across as an offshoot early Tad sound by being gruff and unpolished. The sound was perhaps more than the fans of grunge wanted not to mention that by the platter's release, the grunge movement was on its way out and it failed to succeed where the others did. The act proved to be a one-off and disbanded sometime soon after.

Dashboard for Hog Molly

Nation USA
City Seattle, Washington
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Grunge
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1999-2002
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-11-25
Diskery ID 2339

Artists Linked With Hog Molly


© Diskery Project Consortium