Wengele Artist Logo



Finland National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Wengele (2002-present): a Thrash Metal band from Kiiminki, Finland.
These guys have struggled to achieve but just failed to do so by releasing only two EPs during their whole tenure thus far. They started out in 1987 under the name Mengele where they released the Senseless Extermination EP (1989), only to split and reform under the name Insomnia in 1990 where they released a single EP as that formation before reforming in 2002; the last known line-up featuring Iiro "Ipe" Jarva (bass), Riku Hyninen (drums), Jane "Keimo" Keinänen (guitars), Pasi "Lose" Louko (guitars) and Joni "Pulla" Uusitalo (vocals).

Dashboard for Wengele

Nation Finland
City Kiiminki
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2002-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-10-02
Diskery ID 2329

Artists Linked With Wengele


© Diskery Project Consortium