Ankor Artist Logo



Spain National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Ankor (2003-present): a Power Metal band from Tarragona, Catalonia, Spain.
It would be with the membership of David Romeu (guitars (lead)/vocals (backing)), Rubio (Real Name: Javier Casanova; keyboards), Jordi Vidal (Full Name: Jordi Vidal Brugerolles; drums), Rosa de la Cruz (vocals (lead, backing)), Expo guitars (Real Name: Juan Expósito; rhythm) and Josy (Real Name: José Alarcón Magdalena; bass/vocals (harsh)) for the release of No + Dolor EP (2007) and Al fin descansar (2008) before the release of My Own Angel (2011) with Julio Lopez (bass and Fito Martínez (guitars) as new members.

Last Song for Venus (2013) saw Julio Lopez (bass/vocals (harsh)) and Fito Martínez (guitars) arrive. Get on the Winner Horse! (2014) saw the arrival of Jessie Williams (vocals). Although their style started as [[*+g]]power metal[[*-g]] it was soon evolving into a more standard rock/[[*+g]]heavy metal[[*-g]] style. Beyond the Silence of These Years (2017) would follow with Ra Tache (drums/keyboards/vocals (backing)) and Jessie Williams (vocals (lead)) as the new members. White Dragon (2019) would come with the membership reduced to just four.


Dashboard for Ankor

Nation Spain
City Tarragona, Catalonia
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Power Metal
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2003-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2023-01-26
Diskery ID 2197

© Diskery Project Consortium