Wolf Artist Logo



UK National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Wolf (1981-1983): a NWOBHM band from Carlisle, UK.
After changing their name from Black Axe at the behest of their newly singed record company 'Chrysalis', Wolf would release the Head Contact (1982) single under the membership of Stewart Richardson (bass), John Shearer (drums), Bill Keir (guitars), Simon Sparkes (guitars) and Chris English (vocals) before being dropped with an incomplete record in the works. That record, Edge of the World, would be released posthumously in 1984 on 'Mausoleum Records'.


Dashboard for Wolf

Nation UK
City Carlisle
Promotional Address Unknown
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1981-1983
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-11-25
Diskery ID 2080

Artists Linked With Wolf

Black Axe

© Diskery Project Consortium