Ironia Artist Logo



Argentina National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Ironia (2008-2016, 2018-present): a Heavy Metal band from Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Founding members Mauricio Pol (bass) and Marcelo Pinto (guitars) would launch Ironia's debut Burn Your World EP in 2008. Looking for You (2010) would follow.

For their debut album proper, Hate State (2012) the membership would swell to include Adrian Micheli (drums), Damian Vera (guitars) and Pyper Muguertegui (vocals).

The band would split in 2016, only to reform in 2018. Pol would be gone for Drag Me to Your Hell (2018), an album that also saw Pablo Ureta assume drums and Javier Roca take over guitars from Pinto.


Dashboard for Ironia

Nation Argentina
City Buenos Aires
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Heavy Metal
Formations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 2008-2016, 2018-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2023-02-20
Diskery ID 1903

© Diskery Project Consortium