Tyrranicide Artist Logo



USA National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Tyrranicide (1985-1993): a Thrash Metal band from Pleasanton, California, USA.
With the original membership of Jeff Hill (guitars (1984-1993), vocals (1984-1993)), Vincent Tyrone "Ty" Turner (bass (1984-1989)), Mike Serafin (drums (1984-1992)), Tim Narducci (guitars (1984-1992), vocals (1984-1992)) and Bob Beban (vocals (1984)) that would change to Sean "Booya" Kinnick (bass (1991-1993)) and John Oliphant (drums (1992-1993)), Tyrranicide would release a set of demos and a split EP, along with God Save the Scene (1989) and Hard Like a Machine EP (1992) before calling it quits. Most notable was their contribution to the Complete Death II compilation if 1987. Between 1984 and 1985 they had assumed the name Mayhem, not to be confused with the black metal band of the same name.

Dashboard for Tyrranicide

Nation USA
City Pleasanton, California
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1985-1993
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified Unknown
Diskery ID 1849

© Diskery Project Consortium