The Network


USA National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
The Network (2003-2005, 2020-present): a Punk band from Rodeo, California, USA.
American six-piece new wave band The Network was a secret side-project of Green Day. It remained a secret for much of its existence after forming in 2003 under the membership of lead vocalist Fink (Real Name: Billie Joe Armstrong), bassist Van Gough (Real Name: Michael Ryan Pritchard; a.k.a. Mike Dirnt), and drummer Snoo (Real Name: Frank Edwin Wright III), as well as additional members Captain Underpants and Z on keyboards, along with rhythm guitarist Balducci (Real Name: Jason White). You guessed it - the bulk of the Green Day membership with friends added and claiming they were "brought together by an ancient prophecy".

After their debut album Money Money 2020 arrived the band took a fifteen-year hiatus, releasing the follow-up, Money Money 2020 Part II: We Told Ya So! on December 4, 2020 and the EP Trans Am that same year.

The band's debut was released independently on Billie Joe Armstrong's record label 'Adeline Records'. The Network concealed their identities all these years by using accents and wearing masks. They frequently released press statements denouncing Green Day.

Dashboard for The Network

Nation USA
City Rodeo, California
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Punk
Formations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 2003-2005, 2020-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-11-25
Diskery ID 1795

Artists Linked With The Network

Green Day

© Diskery Project Consortium