Usurper Artist Logo Image


Artist National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography: Simple/Printable Version)

Usurper (1985-1987, 1987-1991, 2016- ): a Thrash Metal band from Waddinxveen, Netherlands.
Originally starting under the name of Sepulchral Death where they released a single demo Praising Death (1986) in a death metal style, as time passed they changed to a more technical direction under the membership of Marcel van Arnhem (drums; ex-Thanatos), Boudewijn Molendijk (guitars), Patrick Harreman (vocals/guitars; ex-(Moon of Sorrow, Voyage, Alienation Spacemachine) and originally Arno Menses (bass). Molendijk and Harreman would move on in 1987 to form Usurper.

As Usurper they would release two demos: Chants of Traducement (1987) and Demo 3 (1988) before finally giving up a full length in the form of Divine Spiritual and Intellectual Development (1990). During the band's tenure there have been several line-up modifications featuring Dennis Verhiest (bass), Nico Dijkstra (bass), Paul Scherpenberg (bass), Gerard (drums), Koen Westphal (drums), Jos de Jong (drums), Nick Krammer (guitars), Larry Kranenburg (drums; 2016), Martijn Horsten (guitars; 2016; ex-(Unexpected, Morphine Machine, Alienation Spacemachine)), Marco de Bruin (guitars; 2016-2017), Renè Simons (guitars; 2016; ex-Lier in Wait), Dennis Graafland (guitars; 2017; ex-(Android Soul, Wastelands). The operation has finalized on the line-up of (at time of writing) Stijn Bogers (guitars), Boudewijn Molendijk (guitars), Patrick Harreman (guitars/drums (1987-1991)/vocals (1987-present)/bass (2016-present)) and Marco de Groot (drums).Footnote: Do not confuse this band with the two American bands by the same name.

Usurper Artist Picture

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Netherlands
City Waddinxveen
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Reformations 3
Web Unknown
Active Years 1985-1987, 1987-1991, 2016-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified Unknown
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1769

© Diskery Project Consortium