Artist National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography: Simple/Printable Version)

Striknine (1999-present): a Black Metal band from Washington, District of Columbia, USA.
Coming out of Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. Striknine formed in the summer of 1999 by Tommy Mott (vocals), Jon Letzkus (guitar/backing vocals), Rob "Lurch" Holland (bass), Marcus (keyboards/samples) and Dave Eaton (drums) when they tired with the status quo of music. By mixing death metal, black metal, hardcore and punkrock rock sounds, Striknine made music of depth, power and emotion on their debut demo release in 2001. Due to their unique ideology they offered a strong but strange appearance while performing with such acts as Testament, Spineshank, Mundayne, Diecast, Badluck13 and Dying Fetus.

Artist Dashboard:

Nation USA
City Washington, District of Columbia
Promotional Address Striknine. C/o: Dave.
12604 Kilbourne Ln.
Bowie, MD. 20715
Genre Black Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1999-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified Unknown
RRCA File Code ERF00241
Diskery ID 149

Artists Linked With This Article:

Dying Fetus  Testament 

© Diskery Project Consortium