Disiplin Artist Logo



Norway National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Disiplin (2002- ): a Black Metal band from Kongsberg, Norway.
Formed by lead guitarist General K (Real Name: Haakon Nikolas Eihwaz Forwald; a.k.a. Savant M; bass/guitar) after quitting Myrkskog in 2000 and grabbing part of the membership of defunct Desolation Squad, Disiplin, also consists of Ausslavia (Real Name: Jonas Raskolnikov Christiansen; R.I.P. 2011) on vocals, Krig (Real Name: Stefan Granum) on rhythm guitar, and Nex (Real Name: Marius Haugan) on drums.

Plucked from obscurity on the strength of a demo that impressed Satyricon frontman, Satyr, Disiplin's story is one of old-fashioned A&R, for he signed them to his 'Moonfog' label.

Following their demos, Vama Marga (2002) and Vama Marga - Inferno Festival (2002), Disiplin's self-produced, self-named debut album, featuring guest appearances by ex-Emperor members, Bard Eithun (a.k.a. Faust) and Tomas Tormodseter Haugen (a.k.a. Samoth) in 2003, would be a presentation that showcased mid-tempo riffs intermittently layered around black metal blast beats.

The DeathRite Sessions (2003; split with Khaos Kommando and featuring Cosmocrator (drums)) and Anti-Life (2005; featuring Lars Stian Havraas (a.k.a. Invictus) on bass) would follow before a long break seeing the band completely reform, leaving only Weltenfeind playing all instruments on Wolf-Age EP (2008). Hostis Humani Generis (2010) would see Wulfclaw (Real Name: Marius Huseby; vocals/lyrics) join but would be gone for Radikale Randgruppe (2011).

In 2011 Christiansen would die of colon cancer.

Dashboard for Disiplin

Nation Norway
City Kongsberg
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Black Metal
Formations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2002- 
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-11-25
Diskery ID 1294

Artists Linked With Disiplin

Emperor Myrkskog Satyricon

© Diskery Project Consortium