Vanishing Point Artist Logo

Vanishing Point


Australia National Flag Image

(Diskery - Artist Biography Accessible and Printable Version)
[Return to Standard View]
Vanishing Point (1995-present): a Progressive Metal band from Melbourne, Australia.
Vanishing Point has been a recognized part of the Australian heavy metal scene since 1995. Their debut album, In Thought (1997), featuring Andrew Whitehead (guitars), Silvio Massaro (vocals), Tom Vucur (guitars), Joe Del Mastro (bass) and Jack Lukic (drums), was hailed "Australian metal album of the Year" by Demon Night Radio and the band was proclaimed to be "Australia's No. 1 progressive metal band" by the progressive metal/ radio show Screaming Symphony. The praise went on and on, even internationally and after the debut was re-released in 1999, Tangled In Dream followed in 2000 with the line-up split between several of the tracks and Chris Porcianko added on guitars, and Danny Olding added on keyboards, who was not present by the time Embrace the Silence was released in 2005.

Adrian Alimic would assume bass for The Fourth Season (2007).

Christian Nativo, Simon Best and James "Bushy" Maier would assume drums, bass and second guitar respectively for Distant Is the Sun (2014), while Gaston Chin and Damien Hall assumed bass and drums respectively for Dead Elysium (2020).

Vanishing Point

Dashboard for Vanishing Point

Nation Australia
City Melbourne
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Progressive Metal
Formations 1
Web https://www.vanishing-poi
Active Years 1995-
E-Mail Unknown
Last Modified 2022-11-25
Diskery ID 1252

© Diskery Project Consortium