Acid Reign

Get Help on using the Artist Description section


ounded in 1986 by lyricist/vocalist H and cohorts Kev (guitar), Gaz Jannings (guitar), Ian Gangwer (bass) and Ramsey Wharton (drums/keyboards) they quickly set about recording the Moshkinstein mini LP in 1988 on the 'Music For Nations' subsidiary label 'Under One Flag'. Their follow-up, The Fear (1989), met with critical acclaim, however, and now on the rise they changed the membership for Adam (ex-Lord Crucifer) replacing Jennings and Mac (ex-Holoslade) replacing Gangwer to release a set of singles to be followed with their final effort, Obnoxious, in 1990. The act then split the following year when Adam left to join Cathedral with Wharton following him shortly after. Kev would join Lawnmower Deth. The news of their departure was overshadowed by their final single effort, recorded before the last album featuring their Thrashy cover of The Nerves' Hangin' On The Telephone, initially made famous by Blondie. The compilation The Worst Of Acid Reign (1991) posthumously summed up their career.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation UK
City Harrogate, Yorkshire
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1986-1990
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000530
Diskery ID 979

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Lawnmower Deth Cathedral

Need a more detailed search?