Get Help on using the Artist Description section




fter signing to ‘Neat' in 1985, Atomkraft would follow in the footsteps of label mates Venom except for taking a more Thrash Metal bent, indeed, becoming one of the first consistently U.K. Thrash band.  Featuring the membership of Ian Swift (vocals), Tony Dolan (guitar), Rob Matthews (guitar), D.C. Rage (bass) and Ged Wolf (drums), they would launch their debut, Future Warriors, in 1985. The album unfortunately failed to live up to the high standards of acts like Metallica and Slayer that were emerging out of America. Likewise, the follow EPs of Queen Of Death (1986) and Conductors Of Noize (1987) also failed to make the grade. Dolan then left to join Venom, and the act shut down.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Nation UK
City Newcastle
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Formations/Versions 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1983-1987
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code UC000520
New Reference Code 969

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Venom Slayer Metallica