Fudge Tunnel

Get Help on using the Artist Description section


udge Tunnel's sludgy, grungy Metal was started by Alex Newport, along with Dave Ryley and Adrian Parkin. Their 1990 single, Sex Mammoth, made an immediate impact on their home scene, with their follow-up The Sweet Sound Of Excess got them a deal with 'Earache'. Featuring a drawing of a headless body on the cover (taken from the John Minnery book "How To Kill"), their debut album, Hate Songs In E Minor (1991) was not surprisingly seized by the constabulary, succeeding in further promoting them to no end. The follow-up album, Creep Diets (1993) was released at the height of the grunge movement and unfortunately got them caught up in the whole Seattle scene in the eyes of the public, an attitude that failed to recognize their rather harder edge. That same year, Newport had got together with Sepultura's Max Cavalera to release the Nailbomb collaboration. Before the next Nailbomb effort, The Complicated Futility Of Ignorance (1994) came about. But their reputation of being involved in the Seattle scene took its toll, and after In A Word odds and ends compilation in 1995 the act was split. Newport has recently returned from the production desk to be in a new band, Theory Of Ruin.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation UK
City Nottingham
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Metalcore
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1989-1995
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000424
Diskery ID 873

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Sepultura Nailbomb

Need a more detailed search?