Get Help on using the Artist Description section


Rogue Male


ogue Male came about in 1984 featuring founding members Jim Lyttle (vocals/guitar), John Fraser Binnie (guitar), Kevin Collier (ex-Le Griffe; bass) and Steve Kingsley (drums) who signed to ‘Music For Nations' in 1985 to debut with First Visit, an album that took inspiration from the troubles in Lyttle's home of Ireland. They boasted a mix of Punk energy and Rock grind and attempted to market themselves on ‘Elektra' in the U.S. but failed in that goal to make only minor success in the U.K. with the follow-up, Animal Man (1986), featuring Charlie Morgan now on drums; Danny Fury would replace him after the album but it was too late for even though they tried for the celebrity name drop approach with a cover of The Who's Real Me on the album they folded shortly later.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Nation UK
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Hard Rock
Formations/Versions 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1984-1987
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code UC000351
New Reference Code 802