Get Help on using this section.




ecrophagia's 1987 debut Season Of The Dead, featuring Killjoy (vocals),Larry Madison (guitar), Bill James (bass) and Joe Blazer (drums) is regarded as an important album in the world of early Death Metal, taking its influences from early Slayer and Possessed, but lacking the same speed and boasting more standard Death Metal vocals. Shortly after the release, however, vocalist Killjoy disbanded the group when the other members attempted a mutiny of sorts by demanding the group pursue a different direction. He would return on a solo album, and then in the late nineties start Necrophagia again, now including himself along withDustin Havnen (bass), Wayne Fabra (drums), and one Anton Crowley (Real Name: Phil Anselmo (of Pantera); guitar) to release Holocausto De La Morte (1998), Black Blood Vomitorium EP (1999), the “best of…” compilation Legacy Of Gore, Horror And Sickness (2000), and the demos compilation Death Is Fun (2000).

On Cannibal Holocaust EP (2001) the line-up had changed again withFrediablo (guitar), Jared Faulk (bass) and Opal Enthroned (keyboards). The Divine Art Of Torture (2002) saw another change come in the form ofFug (guitar), Iscariah (ex-Immortal (Norway); bass), Mirai Kawashima (ex-Sigh; keyboards) and Titta Tani (drums). Killjoy, for his part, would continue with Necrophagia while also working with The Ravenous.

Get Help on using this section.

Nation USA
City Ohio
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Death Metal
Formations/Versions 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 1987-1987, 1998-
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code UC000327
New Reference Code 778

Get Help on using this section.

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Immortal (Norway) Sigh Pantera
Slayer Possessed