Get Help on using this section.




omitory formed in 1989 as a trio. They spent the first five years looking for two more members to complete their line-up. When they were satisfied with the line-up, they would work to complete their debut 7" EP, later to be released on 'Witchburn Records'. Other labels expressed interest, so they entered the studio to record a 5 track demo, but it failed in its goal. In the spring of 1994, they embarked on another demo titled Through Sepulchral Shadows, and the next year they went on a tour of Poland and landed a spot on the Repulsive Assault compilation by 'Repulse Records'.

It would be in 1996 that 'Fadeless' took a chance on them and signed their debut album, Raped In Their Own Blood, featuring skull-crushing examples of their finest Death Metal under old school influence. In December of 1997 they embarked on another, more extensive tour, featuring Shadows Of Sunset and Deranged, with the membership Erile Rundquist (bass), Urban Gustaffson (guitar), Ulf Dalegren (guitar), Jussi Linna (growls) and Tobias Gustafsson (drums). In 1999 they would record their follow-up, Redemption.

Get Help on using this section.

Nation Sweden
City Forshaga
Promotional Address Vomitory. C/O. Urban Gussafsson. Grossbolsgatan 2B. S-667 30 Forshaga, Sweden.
Genre Death Metal
Formations/Versions 1
Active Years 1989-
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code ERF00072
New Reference Code 47