Lake Of Tears


onsisting of Daniel Brennare (vocals), Mikael Larsson (bass), Johan Oudhuis (drums) and Jonas Eriksson (guitar), Lake Of Tears opened up shop in 1992. The Greater Art (1994; their premier recording and produced by Cemetary main man Mathias Lodmalm), and Headstones (1995) showed this band as a capable group of musicians who played classic dark and melodic Gothic styles much like Cemetary. But recognition in this genre would elude them until their third opus, A Crimson Cosmos (1997), an album that saw them performing without Eriksson.

Forever Autumn (1999) was a change of direction, or more precisely a change of beat, for this band. Now their music took a more serious and darker undertone, almost gloomy and slower but avoided apocalyptic fantasies while maintaining Thrash tendencies. They drifted from Hard Rock undercurrents to Gothic ones, firmly lodging themselves into the Gothic sub genre. The seriousness and intricacies of this recording were compared to the likes of Paradise Lost's Lily Anne or Metallica's Come Night I Reign. The album also featured the keyboard work of Christian Saarinen. Despite the announcement of an imminent break up they released The Neonai(2002) as a triad again (without Saarinen). In 2003 they returned however to negotiate a new record deal.

Artist Dashboard:

Nation USA
City Unknown
Promotional Address 244 Madison Ave. Suite
380. New York, NY. U.S.A.
Genre Doom Metal
Reformations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 1992-2002, 2003-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code ERF00038
Diskery ID 23

Go Backward 1 Biography
Go Forward 1 Biography
Buy Their Stuff
Return to Search Page
Help with this page


Search Pattern:

Artist National Flag

Artist Picture not available

Buy Their Stuff

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.