The Lazys

Get Help on using the Artist Description section


any people believe that AC/DC were all there was to Aussie rock, but just as AC/DC are in their declining years an upstart would emerge to usurp the throne. The Lazys featuring Leon Harrison (vocals), Mathew Morris (Guitar), Liam Shearer (Rhythm Guitar), Glenn Williams (Bass) and Andy Nielsen (Drums) would quickly set about to release Nicotine Soul EP (2007) that would feature their most famous track so far, All Fired Up, used in both television and film soundtracks. The self-titled EP would then follow in 2009, as well as their debut album proper Prison Earth (2010). That album would get much fan fare in Canada because two tracks from the album were co-written with Ian D'sa (Billy Talent) and produced by GGGarth Richardson (Rage Against The Machine, Biffy Clyro). After extensive touring of that country they would perform at the SOund of Music festival in Burlington, June 2017.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Australia
City Sydney
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Hard Rock
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2007-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1687

Get Help on using the See Also section

Other artists mentioned in this article:

AC/DC Rage Against the Machine

Artist National Flag

Artist Picture
The Lazys perform live at Sound of Music festival, June 2017, Burlington, Ontario. - Source: Diskery.

Find where to buy this band's music

Band Membership
Find Video Clip
Find Audio Clip
Find Tickets

About Diskery
Contact Us
Search Database
Get Help
Legal Notices
Diskery News
See us on Facebook
Special Projects
Meet the Programmer

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.