Get Help on using the Artist Description section


he present membership of this version of Abhorrence features Jussi "Juice" Ahlroth (Bass; ex-Spiha/ex-Amorphis (live)/ex-Disaster/ex-Rebirth), Kalle Mattsson (Guitars; ex-Rebirth), Tomi Koivusaari (Guitars; ex-Amorphis/Verenpisara/ex-Ajattara/ex-Violent Solution/ex-Jam-Bore/ex-Karuselli/ex-Rebirth/ex-Velcra), Jukka Kolehmainen (Vocals; ex-Rebirth), Waltteri Väyrynen (Drums 2016-present; Paradise Lost/The Ghost I've Become/Vallenfyre/Moonsorrow (live)/Skirmish (live)/Týr (live)/ex-Hypothesis/ex-The Wargasm/ex-Tramal). The drum stool, however, was held by several people in the past, including Kimmo Heikkinen (Drums 1989-1990), Mika "Arkki" Arnkil (Drums 1990) and Rainer Tuomikanto (Drums 2013).

They would release the Vulgar Necrolatry demo in 1990 with the self-titled Abhorrence EP in 1990 followed by Seraphic Decay Records CD Sampler Split (1991)
Completely Vulgar Compilation (2012) and
Totally Vulgar: Live at Tuska Open Air 2013 (2017).

The band also recorded a rehearsal demo in May 1990 called Macabre Masquerade that was never officially released, but somehow leaked to the public.

The band became inactive for sometime, but hosted a reunion tour in 2017.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Finland
City Helsinki
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Death Metal
Reformations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 1989-1990, 2012-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1645

Get Help on using the See Also section

Other artists mentioned in this article:

Amorphis Tyr

Band Membership
Find Video Clip
Find Audio Clip
Find Tickets

About Diskery
Contact Us
Search Database
Get Help
Legal Notices
Diskery News
See us on Facebook
Special Projects
Meet the Programmer

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.