Octavia Sperati

Get Help on using the Artist Description section


ctavia Sperati, formerly known as simply Octavia, started life in Bergen, Norway in 2000.

Except for drummer Christoffer Risbakk Vegsund (replaced in 2006 with Ivar Alver), the band featured an all female line up of. The group released their debut album, Winter Enclosure in 2005, with their second album, Grace Submerged, arriving in May 2007. Both albums were released by 'Candlelight Records', and followed by a tour in the United Kingdom.

On 20 July 2008, the act announced that they would be "taking a break."

On 10 March 2009 it was announced that singer Silje Wergeland joined Dutch rock band The Gathering, replacing singer Anneke van Giersbergen.

On 21 February 2015 Wergeland announced Octavia Sperati's reunion via Twitter featuring the lineup of: Silje Wergeland (vocals), Bodil Myklebust (guitar), Gyri S. Losnegaard (guitar), Trine C. Johansen (bass guitar), Tone Midtgaard (synthesizer/keyboards), Ivar Alver (drums).

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Norway
City Bergen
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Gothic Metal
Reformations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 2000-2008, 2015-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1523

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

The Gathering

Need a more detailed search?