Get Help on using the Artist Description section


xmortem was started back in 1992 originally under the name Mordor. Their first demo Souls Of Purity was released in 1993 under the membership of Kolle (guitar), L√łnne (vocals) and Mike (drums). Labyrinths Of Horror (1995), their debut album, arrived on the 'Euphonious Records' label with Sigtyr joining as another guitarist.

In 1997 Exmortem was ready with a new recording, this time it was the promo tape called Dejected also with 'Euphonious Records', leading to their second album of the same title. Later in 1998 Exmortem released a new promo tape, this time with a new drummer Dennis; two of the tracks from that tape were later released on a split 7" with Impending Doom, in 1999. Shortly after, a new line-up commenced with two new members replacing the incumbents in Simon (vocals) and Reno (drums) with yet another demo following in 2000 and by 2001 Berzerker Legions was released by 'Hammerheart Records'.

Since then Exmortem have been through some new line-up changes and with the addition of Michael (drums) and Andreas (bass) leading to their next album, 2002's The Pestilence Empire.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Denmark
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1992-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000719
Diskery ID 1165