Get Help on using the Artist Description section


n it's initialization with The Breathing Shadow (1995), Nightingale was purely a solo project for ex-Edge Of Sanity vocalist Dan Swanö, who had his hands in many bands and projects throughout the years like Edge Of Sanity, Pan-Thy-Monium, Godsend and Bloodbath. By the follow-up, The Closing Chronicles (1996), he was joined by Tom Nouga (guitar/keyboards), who was actually Dan's older brother Dag. The pair was together for the third effort, I (2000), and joined by Erik Oskarsson (bass), and Tom Björn (drums) for Alive Again (2003). This band, like his previous works, was firmly rooted in death metal but this time the work leaned into a Progressve bent. Swanö has recently declared that this would be the project he dedicates most of his time to for the time being.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Sweden
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Progressive Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2000-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000647
Diskery ID 1093

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Edge Of Sanity Pan-Thy-Monium Godsend